Two Bengals among Pro Bowl voting leaders

Two Bengals among Pro Bowl voting leaders 

Posted: 4:57 pm Wednesday, November 12th, 2014

By John Boyle

Two Cincinnati Bengals players rank among the top 10 at their position in fan Pro Bowl voting.

Adam Jones is second among return specialists with 33,157 votes, trailing Atlanta’s Devin Hester (50,897). And Geno Atkins ranks ninth among defensive tackles.

Atkins is a two-time Pro Bowler, having gone in 2011 and 2012, while Jones has never been selected.

Fan voting continues through Dec. 15, and the Pro Bowl players will be announced Dec. 23.

Denver quarterback Peyton Manning leads all players with 359,598 vote. Rounding out the Top 10 are Indianapolis quarterback Andrew Luck (284,575), Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers (280,394), Dallas running back DeMarco Murray (263,097), New England quarterback Tom Brady (254,807), Pittsburgh running back Le’Veon Bell (210,331), Pittsburgh wide receiver Antonio Brown (200,230), San Diego quarterback Philip Rivers (199,720), Houston running back Arian Foster (196,306) and Chicago running back Matt Forte (182,940).